By: Anthony Scott (Brett Halliday 1904-1977)

Price: $292.46

Quantity: 1 available

Book Condition: Near Fine with no dust jacket

We fit archival quality clear acrylic covers for additional protection whenever possible. ; 8vo 8" - 9" tall; 254 pages; Brett Halliday (1904-1977) - Preudonym for Davis Dresser, also wrote as Asa Baker, Mathew Blood, Kathryn Culver, Don Davis, Hal Debrett, Elliot Storm, Anthony Scott, Anderson Wayne - Brett Halliday is also a pseudonym of Bill Pronzini, who writes as Robert Hart Davis, Jack Foxx, William Jeffrey, Alex Saxon, John Barry Williams. Prolific American writer, who published from 1939 to 1976 more than 60 mystery novels that featured the private detective Michael Shayne. Dividend on Death (1939) , the first Michael Shayne novel. This is his 15th published novel and the last before the Shayne series. Many of these early mysteries were little regarded and not collected. As a consequence they can be very difficult to acquire today. Very minimal spotting to spine, clean and sound throughout, exceptional copy of a most uncommon book.


Author Name: Anthony Scott (Brett Halliday 1904-1977)

Categories: Mystery,

Edition: 1st Edition

Publisher: U S A, Godwin Publishers: 1938

Binding: Hardcover

Book Condition: Near Fine with no dust jacket

Seller ID: 23883